Skip to content

I Feel Down

April 2, 2007
by

I feel down

It’s a beautiful morning, birds chirping as if gifted a crown
But don’t know why, birds cannot cheer me, I feel down

It is said, that on a
Spring day you get
The most serene valley
Out of Blake’s Sonnet

It’s been a wonderful
Experience on living
The very dream I wished
To be singing

But my heart says no, I wish to be mourning
As I do not want to sing, I feel down

Nothing can change
The most feared wind
That plays along the coast
That cannot be pinned

My friend is sad
I know thats bad
But I feel helpless
I cannot get her out of distress

Colorful flowers cannot wipe her frown
Oh please help! I feel down!!

(written by Pallavi Gupta)

(Note: This poem is written for a friend who was very sad. I tried to cheer her up … and … I hope she feels nice, if not cheered!!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anupam permalink
    April 3, 2007 2:22 PM

    hey i saw it somwhere

  2. Anupam permalink
    April 3, 2007 2:23 PM

    kidding ..
    nice one again .u kno i am bcoming ur fan as far as poetry is concerned .where do u get the ideas from

  3. crankywriter permalink*
    April 4, 2007 1:02 AM

    Thanx Anupam… I’m not sure where I get the ideas from… actually I get ideas from everywhere… the only instrument needed is “muse”!! 😉

  4. Rohit permalink
    April 9, 2007 5:37 PM

    another gr8 piece of work !! well done sis !!

  5. crankywriter permalink*
    April 10, 2007 5:03 AM

    Thanx bro 😀

  6. Neha permalink
    May 5, 2007 12:46 PM

    Who was that lucky friend….?????
    nice poem……

Leave a Reply

