Skip to content

Can There Be Love

April 4, 2007
by

Walking by the rundown church, a wish rise in my heart
I ask myself, can there be love? even if we use a gart’
I ask myself, can there be love

a love without any expectations
a love without melancholy
a love with too much joy
a love, which makes us merry

Mary, I’d ask you how
Can you bud a life
With love so enormous
Even in strife

a love that can cure
a love that’s so deep
a love that makes a whole life
a love that’s for keep

Can we get a love so dear, from every person old or new
I ask myself, can there be love? even if it’s just a dew
I ask myself can there be love!

(Written by Pallavi Gupta)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. santosh permalink
    April 4, 2007 7:29 AM

    cool poem.

    I think if u have
    Can we give a love so dear
    instead of
    Can we get a love so dear

    it would be great.

  2. crankywriter permalink*
    April 4, 2007 10:33 AM

    Thanx for your comment Santosh…
    Thanx for your honest opinion too….
    This poem was in general about the love that is there in all relationships… old and young…and my poem does both the sides… give and get….. just that it’s not mentioned directly!!

  3. nitika permalink
    April 4, 2007 6:19 PM

    hey pals, nice poem….sweet one…

  4. crankywriter permalink*
    April 5, 2007 3:00 AM

    Thanx nits 😀
    I’m glad you liked it 🙂

  5. vijay kant gupta permalink
    April 5, 2007 4:35 AM

    hi pals this poem is totaly diffrnt from ur other poem ,
    in this poem ur searching for a answer , what is love according to my point of view . but love have so much meaning , to help other is also be a kind of love , gud ……..

    keeps going on

    gud luck for ur poetry

    vijay kant gupta

  6. crankywriter permalink*
    April 5, 2007 8:05 AM

    Thanx Vijay,
    In this poem I’m simply trying to find why people keep striving for love when they actually have so much love around!
    Just see around you… you’ll know what I mean…
    a love without any expectations
    a love without melancholy
    a love with too much joy
    a love, which makes us merry
    Just see…. how your parents love you… you’ll know what I want to say?
    Then again… I also talk about the love that we keep trying to find…
    Can we get a love so dear, from every person old or new
    I ask myself, can there be love? even if it’s just a dew
    I ask myself can there be love!

    The main thing is Humanity… if that’s not there between ppl … we wont be able to either get love or be able to give love.

    Thanx for replying!

Leave a Reply

