Skip to content

Friend Like Me

April 6, 2007
by

Someone once asked me
What would it be
If the One sitting above
Wouldn’t have made a friend like me!

I smiled and thought and still am thinking
How can anybody find
A friend so stupid
And almost always out of her Mind!!

I feel a friend should just be there
When she is needed the most
Not when you have fun while
Laughing and buttering a toast!!!

A friend I am when you need me
A friend indeed I am
Can you find a little place right there
To let me stay and cram…

That’s a friend like me
Who needs a little and no more
Just water that yellow flower
And set it by the door!

(Written by Pallavi Gupta)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. vijay kant gupta permalink
    April 7, 2007 8:54 AM

    hi pals, gud… i dnt know from where u generate the ideas, but this is the real definition of a friend, which u want to tell others by your poem……

    gud , very nice

    thanks vijay kant gupta

  2. crankywriter permalink*
    April 7, 2007 3:12 PM

    Thanx Vijay,
    This is something which a friend had asked me and I wasnt able to answer to her… then it just came to my mind and I wrote the poem!!

    Anyways, I’m glad you like it 😀

  3. Rohit permalink
    April 9, 2007 5:39 PM

    gr8 one !!!!

  4. crankywriter permalink*
    April 10, 2007 4:57 AM

    Thanx 😀

  5. archana permalink
    April 10, 2007 12:51 PM

    this is xtrimly gr8 n hv no wrds 2 xprs d hidden n untold feelings. dis is somthing 2 feel n understand.
    well i hv met such frend n i hop u also kno her.

    keep writing but always don’t xpect d replies for i don’t get time plz don’t mind , somhow i mange 2 read it . i hv read d the previos poems but didn’t replied.

    luv ,
    regards,
    n others,
    archu

  6. JAYANTI permalink
    April 13, 2007 5:34 AM

    it’s very good.i like ur poems.please send whenever u write a new one.

    but i think a real friend is always b there,whatever you need or not.

  7. crankywriter permalink*
    April 13, 2007 10:03 AM

    Thanx Jayanti … I’ll surely let you know 😀

  8. Neha permalink
    May 5, 2007 12:29 PM

    hi mam……too gud this time….great yaar….really from where u get these ideas…..is a big question…..anyway u did nt tell me before that u can write so well…..Arrey yaar …u r really a multitalented girl… 🙂
    keep it up!!!

  9. pooja prasad permalink
    May 10, 2007 10:23 AM

    hi pallavi, uv created yet another beauty here.. 🙂 loved it..

    keep writing.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

