Skip to content

Guilt

April 13, 2007
by

In the class, he used to sit behind

Always minding his own mind.

It was nice to have a friend so dote,

On whom I could rely for every note

With whom I could share a joke or two

Sometimes even sadness and grief too

He might have misunderstood my emotional trend

He told me, he loved me, but not just as a friend

More was in question and I was afraid

To let myself be a prisoner of emotions so great

Now I’ve changed & I thought he’d move on

But not so much beyond the dawn

He’s gone from the mighty earth away

My guilt is, thus, here to stay! 😦

(Written by Pallavi Gupta)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

