Skip to content

CCD in BCL

May 24, 2007
by

This is great news for me. I am a coffee fanatic but cannot make good coffee myself. My favorite coffee outlet in my city is Cafe Coffee Day in the Camac Street area. Now having a CCD inside the British Council Library is like having Shakira do a dance in front of you! Wow!!
I just wish I had listened to my coffee-craving heart rather than listening to my brain which said “Don’t have it today”. Why Why Why???

That aroma of the beans was so tempting that I constantly looked at the coffee corner and kept thinking where I would sit and which (coffee flavor) I would have. I had almost zeroed my options on a Cafe Mocha or a Latte. I just wanted to move as soon as possible to the Bag counter, get some money out of my bag and I would be with my ‘beloved’ in less than 5 mins. But I didn’t do anything 😦

I stood in the issue line for 5 mins and after issuing my books I went to the book check counter and then I went out. All this while I had not taken my eyes off that orange ambience that looked like Sun God calling me to take me in his arms. But I didn’t go. 😦

What’s wrong with me? Have I become insensitive towards my own feelings?

Whatever it might be, I promise myself that before this month is over I will get a cup from this place. Then only my desire will be fulfilled.

Any suggestions?

Related news

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2007 8:11 AM

    wow they r in Kol now 🙂 your choice of cold coffee is goog 🙂

  2. crankywriter permalink*
    May 24, 2007 5:23 PM

    i dont like cold coffee…. but ya… im happy that BCL has a CCD 😀

Leave a Reply

