Skip to content

Chak de India – my thoughts

August 20, 2007
by

Chak De India… I loved it… everything… from Kabir Khan to all the hockey players… each had something to do and I loved each and everything.
I had never been a Shahrukh Khan fan, I liked him… but I was not his fan. But now… can’t say that again… I will from now on say Shahrukh Khan is seriously the best actor in the industry now. He will always have a special place in every heart who watches this movie.

All the girls were amazing. Special mention to 5 of them –
1. Komal Chautala – she was my favorite… small yet, with loads of attitude!!
2. Punjab da puttar – “thand ko pii ja”, Kabir tells this overly short tempered Punjab di kudi… I’ve forgotten her name but I’ll never forget what she did to the Argentinian Hockey players and the Mc Donald lafanges…. she inspired me and all my cousins so much that we have decided to use her tactics with every lafanga we meet.
3. Preeti Saberwal – Actually she is my brother’s fav… extra fair and tall… but her best thing was her determination to outshine her Cricket vice captian boyfriend!
4. Surmoyi – The “Jharkhandi” who taught me a new word… “Ho” 😀
5. Bindiya – The eldest, most arrogant and most stubborn team member… I hated her, I loved her… I just thought she was the most amazing character!!

more later…. I just want to go on and on about this movie 😛

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2007 2:49 PM

    A very good blog, I really loved the content. I have forwarded this blog to all of my friends. Please keep posting such a nice stuff. It is simply a greate blog.

  2. October 21, 2007 2:12 PM

    Chak de India is a very good movie. I watched it for 5 times! Bollywood should come with such a bold and new subjects. People will definately accept such a good films.

Leave a Reply

