Skip to content

A Poem on Frustration

October 24, 2009
by

I had written this poem exactly 10 days ago on 13th of October and saved it in my mail. Thought I’d store it here as it’s easy to store and read whenever I want to. If you like it … Comment!! If you don’t … still Comment!!!

My mind plays tricks on me
I know not what to do
Lost in the midst of fickle minds
My work has lost a clue

Frustation abinds my inner soul
I feel paralysed, haunted and sad
Like a snake curling around
A scared and helpless lad

Played at it’s cleverest state
He falls prey to this being
Who even for sliding down a branch
All it first does is cling

The helpless lad he is today
Yesterday he had felt strong and brave
Sun had shone like a halo red
Now all he says is “save”!

I used to be sad those days due to some office situation, but I’m fine now … totally. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

